Double Vinyl

Dance music icons Sub Focus and Wilkinson have announced their debut collaborative album Portals, will be released on 9th October!

An eleven-track release, Portals includes no fewer than three smash singles, with the breakbeat epic ‘Just Hold On’, club hit ‘Illuminate’ and last month’s ‘Air I Breathe’ all featuring. The three tracks have already racked up more than 28 million collective global streams and counting, with ‘Illuminate’ making it onto the BBC Radio 1 playlist for five weeks, ‘Air I Breathe’ this week’s BBC Radio 1 Tune Of The Week for Adele Roberts while ‘Just Hold On’ was playlisted at both Radio 1 and Kiss Dance.

Inspired by a resurgence of depth in electronic music albums with the likes of Jon Hopkins, Bonobo and Bicep, Portals sees Sub Focus and Wilkinson shift their styles in a more expansive and ambitious direction, with the duo experimenting with different tempos and recording live instrumentation with a selection of talented players to add more scope and feeling into their corner of the electronic
music world.


1. Air I Breathe
2. Enter Night
3. Illuminate

4. Freedom
5. Turn The Lights Off
6. Just Hold On

1. Ray Of Sun
2. Alone

3. Time
4. Stratus
5. In Bloom