Marigold (Vinyl LP)


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Currently, Stu Larsen has no fixed residence…all he owns is a suitcase

You can find him in his native Australia, in Spain, Japan or South America before he picks up and leaves for his new destination. The Queensland, Australia-born singer, songwriter, and narrator packed up his life in a suitcase and circled the globe on a near twelve-year and five-continent international trip, as chronicled in photography, music and his latest full-length.

Over the course of just 15 days at Golden Retriever Studios in Sydney with producer Tim Hart [Boy & Bear] and engineer Simon Berckelman [Philadelphia Grand Jury], Stu Larson tracked and mixed to tape for the first time.

The eleven tracks on Marigold speak to Larsen’s external and internal progression, bookended by first single Whisky & Blankets (A Tu Lado) and the final cut on the album, Phone Call From My Lover. In between Marigold and his earlier LP Resolute, Larsen fell in love only to fall into heartbreak and, ultimately, find the inspiration to write straight from the heart.


1. We Got Struck by Lightning
2. Hurricane
3. Whisky & Blankets
4. Wires Crossed
5. Wide Awake & Dreaming
6. Where Have All the Leaves Gone-
7. Je Te Promets Demain
8. My Love My Love
9. Movement & Time
10. The Loudest Voice
11. Phone Call from My Lover

Please note that Marigold (Vinyl LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.