Core (30th Anniversary 4LP Deluxe Box Set)

4LP Vinyl Box Set

A dominant force in rock music since the early ‘90s, Stone Temple Pilots proved to be one of the most accomplished and iconic bands of their generation, racking up 15 Billboard Top 10 singles - 6 of which hit #1 - and total sales of 35 million albums worldwide. Among their many accolades, Stone Temple Pilots received a "Best Hard Rock Performance with Vocal" Grammy Award for their #1 Mainstream Rock smash, "Plush." Other honours bestowed upon the band over the years include additional Grammy award nominations, two American Music Awards, one Billboard Music Award, two Billboard Video Awards, and an MTV Video Music Award.

The band’s debut album, Core, was released on September 29, 1992. It peaked at No. 1 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart and No. 3 on the Billboard 200. Certified 8x platinum, it is the band’s best-selling album.

This deluxe edition includes the original album as a 2LP set, plus two additional LPs featuring 18 demos and live performances which are all making their vinyl debut. The deluxe edition comes in a hardbound slipcase featuring an exclusive poster of the album art.


A1. Dead and Bloated
A2. Sex Type Thing
A3. Wicked Garden
B1. No Memory
B2. Sin
B3. Naked Sunday
C1. Creep
C2. Piece Of Pie
C3. Plush
D1. Wet My Bed
D2. Crackerman
D3. Where The River Goes

E1. Only Dying (demo)
E2. Wicked Garden (demo)
E3. Naked Sunday (demo)
E4. Where The River Goes (demo)
E5. Sex Type Thing (demo) 
F1. Dead & Bloated (demo)
F2. Sin (demo)
F3. Creep (demo)
F4. Plush (demo)
G1. Crackerman (Live 1993)
G2. Wicked Garden (Live 1993)
G3. No Memory (Live 1993)
G4. Sin (Live 1993)
G5. Plush (Live 1993)
H1. Where The River Goes (Live 1993)
H2. Sex Type Thing (Live 1993)
H3. Wet My Bed (Live 1993)
H4. Naked Sunday (Live 1993)