Still Here 1967-1973

Vinyl LP

From the dawn of doo-wop to the death of disco, the Notations saw—and sang—it all. Persisting through changing trends and technologies, on major labels and minor ones, produced by both Syl Johnson and Curtis Mayfield, nothing could stop the Notations from representing Chicago’s Southside for decades. The first overview of their indie label golden age, Still Here 1967–1973 finds the Notations at a musical crossroads, turning from simmering R&B ballads to socially-conscious soul. Offering up a platter of golden-dipped harmonies, inventive arrangements, and super-powered soul, the Notations survived as unheralded legends in their own time. 

A1 A New Day
A2 I'm Still Here
A3 Trying My Best To Find Her
A4 Just You And Me
A5 This Time I'm For Real
A6 What More Can I Say
A7 I Can't Stop
B1 That Girl
B2 At The Crossroads
B3 Leading Lady
B4 Now I Know How It Feels
B5 Gonna Get Ready
B6 I've Been Trying
B7 I Don't Want To Be Late