Surrender of Silence

Century Media

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $12.50 Laybuy What's this?

Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.


Legendary guitarist Steve Hackett releases his new studio rock album Surrender of Silence on 10th September 2021. The album features 11 new songs as Steve has been working hard through Lockdown and, the first time, has completed two studio albums for release within the same year!

Hot on the heels of his classical-acoustic travelogue Under A Mediterranean Sky, which was released in January and hit Number 2 in the UK Classical Album Chart, Surrender of Silence is a further exploration of Hackett's love of world music, discovering different sounds, moods and textures to deliver a rock album of extraordinary variety, power and beauty.

As with Under A Mediterranean SkySurrender of Silence was also recorded during Lockdown and, again, Hackett has called upon some of his musical friends from across the world to contribute. Hackett's regular touring band of Roger King (keyboards, programming and orchestral arrangements), Rob Townsend (sax, clarinet), Jonas Reingold (bass), Nad Sylvan (vocals), and Craig Blundell (drums) are supplemented by Phil Ehart and Nick D'Virgilio (drums), the vocal talents of Amanda Lehmann, Durga, and Lorelei McBroom, Christine Townsend (violin, viola), Malik Mansurov (tar) and Sodirkhon Ubaidulloev (dutar).


1. The Obliterati
2. Natalia
3. Relaxation Music For Sharks feat. Feeding Frenzy
4. Wingbeats
5. The Devil's Cathedral
6. Held In The Shadow
7. Shanghai To Samarkand
8. Fox's Tango
9. Day Of The Dead
10. Scorced Earth
11. Esperanza