Switched on Volumes 1-5 (8CD Box Set)

8CD Box Set

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

An anthology boxset that compiles all five volumes of the Stereolab Switched On series: 94 non-album tracks and sought after deep cuts by the group. Includes the original Switched On compilation LP released in 1992, 1995's Refried Ectoplasm [Switched On Volume 2], 1998’s Aluminum Tunes [Switched On Volume 3], 2021’s Electrically Possessed [Switched On Volume 4], and 2022’s Pulse Of The Early Brain [Switched On Volume 5]. All the tracks have been remastered from the original tapes in recent years, personally overseen by Tim Gane of the band at Calyx in Berlin.


Switched On
1. Super Electric 
2. Doubt
3. Au Grand Jour’
4. The Way Will Be Opening
5. Brittle / Contact
6. Au Grand Jour 
7. High Expectation
8. The Light That Will Cease To Fail 
9. Changer

Refried Extoplasm
1. Harmonium
2. Lo Boob Oscillator 
3. Mountain
4. Revox 
5. French Disko
6. Exploding Head Movie
7. Eloge D’eros / Tone Burst [Country]
8. "Animal Or Vegetable [A Wonderful Wooden Reason...]"* 
9. John Cage Bubblegum 
10. Sadistic
11. Farfisa 
12. Tempter

Aluminium Tunes
1. Pop Quiz 
2. The Extension Trip 
3. How To Play Your Internal Organs 
4. Overnight
5. The Brush Descends The Length 
6. Melochord Seventy-Five 
7. Space Moment 
8. Iron Man 
9. The Long Hair Of Death
10. You Used To Call Me Sadness
11. New Orthophony
12. Speedy Car
13. Golden Atoms
14. Ulan Bator 
15. One Small Step
16. One Note Samba - Surfboard
17. Cadriopo
18. Klang Tone 
19. Get Carter 
20. 1000 Miles An Hour 
21. Percolations [John Mcentire Remix]
22. Seeperbold
23. Check And Double Check 
24. Munich Madness
25. Metronomic Underground [Wagon Christ Mix]
26. The Incredible He Woman

Electrically Possessed
1. Outer Bongolia 
2. Intervals
3. Barock-Plastic 
4. Nomus Et Phusis 
5. I Feel The Air {Of Another Planet} 
6. Household Names
7. Retrograde Mirror Form
8. Solar Throw-Away [Original version]
9. Pandora's Box Of Worms 
10. L'exotisme Interieur
11. The Super-It 
12. Jump Drive Shut-Out
13. Explosante Fixe
14. Fried Monkey Eggs [Instrumental version]
15. Monkey Jelly 
16. B.U.A
17. Free Witch and No Bra Queen 
18. Heavy Denim Loop Pt 2
19. Variation One 
20. Monkey Jelly [Beats]
21. Dimension M2 
22. Solar Throw-Away
23. Calimero
24. Fried Monkey Eggs [Vocal] 
25. Speck Voice

Pulse of the Early Brain
1. Simple Headphone Mind* 
2. Trippin' With The Birds* 
3. Low Fi
4. [Varoom!] 
5. Laisser-Faire 
6. Elektro [he held the world in his iron grip]
7. Robot Riot
8. Spool Of Collusion
9. Symbolic Logic Of Now!
10. Forensic Itch 
11. Ronco Symphony [Demo]
12. ABC
13. Magne-Music 
14. Blaue Milch 
15. Yes Sir! I Can Moogie
16. Plastic Mile [Original Version] 
17. Refractions In The Plastic Pulse [Feebate Mix] - Autechre Remix
18. Unity Purity Occasional 
19. The Nth Degrees 
21. Cybele’s Reverie [Live at the Hollywood Bowl]

Please note that Switched on Volumes 1-5 (8CD Box Set) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.