Pretzel Logic (Reissue) (CD)




F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Kicking off with the enormous hit Rikki Don't Lose That Number, and featuring smash tunes like Any Major Dude Will Tell You and Night By Night, Steely Dan's third album Pretzel Logic is considered by fans and critics alike to be easily one of their finest moments. Originally released in 1974, the album has been given a thorough remastering from the analog master tapes by respected veteran mastering engineer Bernie Grundman. You don't wanna call nobody else, Pretzel Logic is the only one you want! - Flying Out

First released in 1974, Steely Dan’s third LP contained one of their best-known hits, Rikki Don’t Lose That Number.Pretzel Logic, which also featured such favorites as Any Major Dude Will Tell You, East St. Louis Toodle-Oo and Barrytown, was certified gold in the US by the RIAA in May 1974, just three months after release, and went on to achieve platinum status in 1993.Pretzel Logic has been meticulously remastered for this new edition by Bernie Grundman from the original analog tapes.


1. Rikki Don't Lose That Number
2. Night By Night
3. Any Major Dude Will Tell You
4. Barrytown
5. East St. Louis Toodle-Oo
6. Parker's Band
7. Through With Buzz
8. Pretzel Logic 
9. With a Gun
10. Charlie Freak
11. Monkey In Your Soul