Mental Notes

Vinyl LP (White Vinyl)

This vinyl reissue of Mental Notes is the first in three decades and is newly remastered from the original master tapes. Pressed on 180g white vinyl and housed in a gatefold sleeve.

Mental Notes (or Second Thoughts as it was named in Australia / New Zealand) is the 1976 studio album by Split Enz. Hailing from New Zealand, the group would go on to achieve international success with their unique new wave sound.

On Mental Notes, the group were joined in the studio by Roxy Music’s Phil Manzanera and experimented with art-rock and neo-classical sounds.

Track List:

  1. Late Last Night
  2. Walking Down A Road
  3. Titus
  4. Lovey Dovey
  5. Sweet Dreams
  6. Stranger Than Fiction
  7. Time For A Change
  8. Matinee Idyll
  9. The Woman Who Loves You
  10. Mental Notes