Ginger (30th Anniversary Reissue) (Vinyl 2LP)

Vinyl 2LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Dutch producer Speedy J, aka Jochem Paap, is joining the throng of 30th anniversary releases this year with his minimalist masterpiece Ginger. Originally launched on Richie Hawtin's own Plus 8 Records, and subsequently included in the Warp Records Artificial Intelligence series, Ginger saw Paap attempting to drag the sounds of the rave into a home listening situation, smooshing hard beats in with ambient soundscapes to brilliant effect. Considered one of the earliest (and finest) examples of the IDM genre, it's well and truly time to celebrate the early efforts of maestro Speedy J. - Flying Out

Debut studio album by Dutch electronic music producer and DJ Speedy J (real name Jochem Paap), Ginger was originally released in June 1993 as part of Warp Records’ Artificial Intelligence series.

Remastered in 2021, the reissue contains the original design by longtime Warp collaborators The Designers Republic.


1. Ginger
2. Fill 4
3. Beam Me Up!
4. R2 D2
5. Fill 14
6. Basic Design
7. Perfect Pitch
8. Flashback
9. Pepper
10. De-Orbit