Soul Limbo

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

This 1968 album found the Memphis instrumental group running through the usual batch of then-current soul hit covers (“La La Means I Love You,” “Be Young, Be Foolish, Be Happy”), pop tunes (“Eleanor Rigby,” “Foxy Lady”) and hits like “Hang 'Em High” and the title track in their own trademark style.

Most interesting are the tracks where Booker T. switches over to piano and the band suddenly becomes a very jazzy outfit, like “Willow Weep for Me” and “Over Easy.” One of the best albums in their discography. 


1. Be Young Be Foolish Be Happy
2. La La Means I Love You
3. Hang 'Em High
4. Willow Weep For Me
5. Over Easy
6. Soul Limbo
7. Eleanor Rigby
8. Heads Or Tails
9. Since You' ve Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
10. Born Under A Bad Sign
11. Foxy Lady

Please note that Soul Limbo is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.