Don't Give Up On Me (20th Anniversary)

Vinyl 2LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

20th Anniversary Edition of the Grammy Award Winning album by the King of Rock ‘n’ Soul - the great Solomon Burke. Newly mastered and includes the bonus track “I Need A Holiday”.Burke's vocals, power undiminished and tempered by decades of performing and recording experience, is nothing less than a force of nature. With a healthy dose of honky-tonk weeper psychology and the clinical reality of his training as a mortician (a business he was still active in at the time), Burke has unique philosophical and physiological insights into the human condition, that infuse the delivery of his songs. Recorded live in the studio in a raw, organic style by Joe Henry, the album features new compositions by writers and artists including Bob Dylan, Van Morrison, Tom Waits, Elvis Costello, Barry Mann & Cynthia Weil, Nick Lowe, Brian Wilson, Joe Henry and Dan Penn, all of whom credit Solomon with deeply influencing their work.


  1. Don’t Give Up On Me
  2. Fast Train 
  3. Diamond In Your Mind 
  4. Flesh and Blood
  5. Soul Searchin’ 
  6. Only A Dream 
  7. The Judgement
  8. Stepchild
  9. The Other Side of the Coin 
  10. None of Us Are Free
  11. Sit This One Out
  12. I Need A Holiday (Bonus track)

Please note that Don't Give Up On Me (20th Anniversary) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.