Mommy’s Little Monster (Reissue) (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

US punk godfathers Social Distortion are today reissuing their 1983 debut Mommy's Little Monster, celebrating a staggering 40th anniversary. The only album to feature the original line-up, after a brief break-up while singer Mike Ness fell into drugs and being a bad boi after its release, this stonking set of nine pop punk prototypes saw the band revered by the punk zines of the day, and inspired a generation of skate punk and pop punk bands to do their thing. Remastered from the original tapes, pressed to 180 gram vinyl, and nicely tucked up in a gatefold sleeve, what more do you want, punk?! - Flying Out

SoCal punk pioneers Social Distortion's debut album Mommy’s Little Monster. Released to celebrate the album's 40th anniversary, this is newly mastered from the original analog tapes and pressed on 180-gram vinyl.

The album contains the nine original songs, including title track Mommy’s Little Monster and single Another State of Mind, and is newly packaged in a gatefold jacket to match the original release.


A1. The Creeps
A2. Another State Of Mind
A3. It Wasn't A Pretty Picture
A4. Telling Them
B1. Hour Of Darkness
B2. Mommy's Little Monster 
B3. Anti-Fashion 
B4. All The Answers 
B5. Moral Threat