Red Apple Falls

Drag City

Only 1 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $9.66 Laybuy What's this?

Usually ships next business day.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

Awww Red Apple Falls. A lovely album by Bill Callahan and his Smog. This was where he teamed up with Jim O'Rourke to make a lush album at odds with his earlier lo-fi bedroom style. Here was the album where Callahan started to find his voice...and what a voice that was  - a dark toffee coloured churn dispensing pensive, emotionally affecting words over a gentle folky strum. An autumnal delight
  1. Morning Paper
  2. Blood Red Bird
  3. Red Apples
  4. I Was a Stranger
  5. To Be of Use
  6. Red Apple Falls
  7. Ex-Con
  8. Inspirational
  9. Finer Days