No Cities To Love

The first new record in 10 years from the acclaimed trio Brownstein, vocalist/guitarist Corin Tucker, and drummer Janet Weisswho came crashing out of the 90s Pacific Northwest riot grrrl scene, setting a new bar for punks political insight and emotional impact. Formed in Olympia, WA in 1994, Sleater-Kinney were hailed as Americas best rock band by Greil Marcus in Time Magazine, and put out seven searing albums in 10 years before going on indefinite hiatus in 2006.

Produced by long-time Sleater-Kinney collaborator John Goodmanson, who helmed many of the bands earlier albums including 1997 breakout set Dig Me Out, No Cities to Love is indeed formidable from the first beat. Lead track Price Tagis a pounding anthem about greed and the human cost of capitalism, establishing both the albums melodic drive and its themes of power and powerlessnessgiving voice, as Tucker says, to those who; struggle to be heard against the dominant culture or status quo.

Available on standard black LP or as a limited edition deluxe 2xLP white vinyl set, containing a 2-sided poster and a bonus 12 with two exclusive tracks on one side and an etching on the other. All of which is housed in a very cool slipcase with its own exclusive cover art.


Artist: Sleater-Kinney
Title:No Cities To Love
Label: Sub-Pop Records
Year: 2015
Cat #:SP1100
Format: 12" LP and Deluxe Double LP

Track List:

  1. Price Tag
  2. Fangless
  3. Surface Envy
  4. No Cities To Love
  5. A New Wave
  6. No Anthems
  7. Gimme Love
  8. Bury Our Friends
  9. Play
  10. Hey Darling
  11. Fade