EXCELSIOR (Vinyl LP, Black)

Vinyl LP (Black)

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

The alter ego of American performance artist and musician Jasper Marsalis, Slauson Malone 1 has announced he has signed to Warp Records for his mind-bending new offering. Exploring and breaking down all facets of modern masculinity, moments of aimlessness, and the pleasures of submission, EXCELSIOR finds Marsalis taking inspiration from unlikely corners, including influential electronic composer Wendy Carlos and the space-age dreams of 60s producer Joe Meek. - Flying Out

Multi-disciplinary artist Jasper Marsalis, known by his stage name Slauson Malone 1, announces his new album, EXCELSIOR as his debut for iconic label Warp Records. The forthcoming album also includes previously-released single "Voyager," which was accompanied by a music video directed by Ryosuke Tanzawa that spoke to the period of aimlessness following the release of his critically acclaimed 2019 full-length A Quiet Farwell, 2016-2018 (Crater Speak), before he moved to Los Angeles.

  1. The Weather
  2. House Music
  3. Undercommons
  4. Olde Joy
  5. New Joy
  6. Arms, Armor
  7. Fission for Drums, Piano and Voice
  8. Love Letter Zzz
  9. Half-Life
  10. The Great Wedge
  11. I Hear a New World
  12. No! (Geiger Dub)
  13. Destroyer X
  14. Voyager
  15. Divider
  16. Challenger
  17. Decades, Castle Romeo
  18. Us (Tower of Love)

Please note that EXCELSIOR (Vinyl LP, Black) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.