Fat Axl (Reissue)

Limited Red Splattered Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Beggars Arkive is excited to announce a limited-edition reissue of Silverfish’s first full-length album, Fat Axl, originally released in 1990 by Beggars label Wiiija.

Recorded in Sheffield by Steve Albini in just two days, the album’s nine songs are unrestrained and uncommercial. It’s been remastered yet still retains the raw “lurch” appeal of the mighty Silverfish.


Side A
1. Pink And Lovely
2. Fat Painted Carcass
3. Harry Butcher
4. Shit Out Of Luck
5. White Lines

Side B
1. Two Marines
2. Spoon
3. Baby Baby Baby
4. Ich Bin Ein-Schaften Träuser

Please note that Fat Axl (Reissue) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.