Variations On Darkness

Vinyl LP

Variations On Darkness is a score of high Nordic drama, drawing on unreleased Sigur Rós material and multi-tracks from across the band’s catalogue. Premiered at Norður Og Niður Festival to soundtrack performances from the Icelandic Dance Company. 

Originally released on Record Store Day, Variations on Darkness returns with new artwork, reversed in colour and printed in special ink.


1. The Hungry Ghosts, We Live in an Old Chaos of the Sun 20:44
2. The Silence of Animals, The Truth is it Wanted to Cave in 22:59