Volume Two (Reissue)

Merge Records

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $7.16 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


She & Him released their sophomore album, Volume Two, on March 23, 2011. Written by Zooey Deschanel (She) and produced by M. Ward (Him), Volume Two is the follow up to the duo’s critically acclaimed debut, Volume One. The album includes eleven original tracks and two covers: Ridin’ in My Car by NRBQ and Skeeter Davis’ Gonna Get Along Without You Now.

Described by Zooey as a “feel-good album,” Volume Two is bolstered by rich harmonies, sweet-as-sugar melodies, and Brill Building choruses. From sweeping opener Thieves and first single In the Sun (featuring guest vocals by Tilly and the Wall) to the tempo and mood shifts of Home and the vocals-only, hymn-like closer If You Can’t Sleep, Volume Two shimmers from start to finish.


1. Thieves
2. In the Sun
3. Don't Look Back
4. Ridin' in My Car
5. Lingering Still
6. Me and You
7. Gonna Get Along Without You Now
8. Home
9. I'm Gonna Make It Better
10. Sing
11. Over It Over Again
12. Brand New Shoes
13. If You Can't Sleep