Sirens (Reissue)

Vinyl LP

Sirens is the debut album by the Florida-based power metal band. It was originally released in 1983 and is one of the heaviest albums by Savage, who only later developed their own style of progressive metal. "Sirens" features nine songs, including the title track and the song "Holocaust", which were staples of the band's live schedule. The album was recorded at Morrisound Studios in Tampa, Florida, with producer Danny Johnson. 

According to frontman Jon Oliva, "Sirens" and the long EP "The Dungeons Are Calling" were recorded and mixed in a single day. The two albums were supposed to be Savatage's debut together, but since vinyl records limited the total running time, they were split. "The Dungeons Are Calling" was not released until a year later 

For the vinyl reissue of "Sirens" the songs have been remastered and provided with extended new artwork and detailed liner notes.


  1. Sirens
  2. Holocaust
  3.  I Believe
  4. Rage
  5. On The Run
  6. Twisted Little Sister
  7.  Living For The Night
  8. Scream Murder
  9. Out On The Streets