Vinyl 2LP


Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.

Knowing for some time that the great Ryuichi Sakamoto was gravely unwell, filmmaker Alejandro González Iñárritu, with whom Sakamoto collaborated on The Revenant, dutifully listened to over one thousand recordings, in order to collate this very special collection. Here we have twenty works, painstakingly picked from across the extraordinary, decades-long career of an electronic master, including a never-before-heard mix by longtime collaborator Alva Noto of The Revenant theme song.

Milan Records release Travesia, an album of music by prolific composer, producer, and artist Ryuichi Sakamoto curated by five-time Academy Award®-winning filmmaker Alejandro González Iñárritu. Available in vinyl format, the compilation album features twenty tracks handpicked by Iñárritu, who famously collaborated with Sakamoto on his Best Picture-winning film, The Revenant. Taking its name from the Spanish term for “journey,” Travesía spans nearly four decades of Sakamoto’s solo work and scores, with Iñárritu taking listeners on a one-of-a-kind trip through the iconic musician’s career.


  1. Thousand Knives
  2. The Revenant Main Theme (Alva Noto Remodel)
  3. Before Long
  4. Nuages
  5. Life, Life
  6. Ma Mère L’Oye
  7. Rose
  8. Tokyo Story
  9. Break With
  10. Blu
  11. Asadoya Yunta
  12. Rio
  13. Reversing
  14. Thatness and Thereness
  15. NGO/Bitmix
  16. +Pantonal
  17. Laménto
  18. Diabaram
  19. Same Dream, Same Destination
  20. Composition 0919