Waking at Dawn (Expanded Reissue)

Red Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Waking at Dawn was released in 2016 as a follow-up to Roy's debut EP, Exis.

The project features the hit single, Gwan Big Up Urself, inspired by his Caribbean roots & brought to life by Jamaican producer KRS. Another critically acclaimed single off the project, How I Feel, shines light on Roy’s ability to bend genres and vocal styles effortlessly.

Waking at Dawn brings to life the diverse talents of Roy Woods and his ability to write and sing songs that range in sound.


Side A
1. Sonic Boom
2. You Love It
3. Gwan Big up Urself
4. How I Feel
5. Down Girl
6. Switch

Side B
1. Got Me
2. Why
3. Menace
4. She Knows About Me
5. Instinct (feat. MadeinTYO)
6. Love You

Please note that Waking at Dawn (Expanded Reissue) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.