The Complete Collection

Vinyl 2LP

It is an extraordinary story, the very stuff of legend. A country blues singer with a career shrouded in mystery, who died in his twenties, whose entire recorded output numbered less than thirty songs (all included here) which hardly sold any copies during his short lifetime, has become regarded as one of the most influential musicians of the twentieth century. If detail's of Robert Johnson's life are shadowy, there is nothing at all indistinct about his music, which is full of the most elemental power imaginable. Obviously a driven man, he attempted to exorcise his demons through the medium of his songs in a unique way.


1. I Believe I'll Dust My Broom
2. Phonograph Blues 
3. Ramblin' On My Mind 
4. Kindhearted Woman Blues
5. Terraplane Blues 
6. I'm A Steady Rollin' Man 
7. Walking Blues 
8. Last Fair Deal Gone Down
9. Dead Shrimp Blues
10. Sweet Home Chicago 
11. 32-20 Blues
12. Come On In My Kitchen 
13. If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day 
14.  Me And The Devil Blues 
15. Preaching Blues (Up Jumped The Devil) 
16. Stones In My Passway
17. Cross Road Blues 
18. Travelling Riverside Blues 
19. When You Got A Good Friend
20. Milkcow's Calf Blues 
21. Hellhound On My Trail 
22. From Four 'Til Late 
23. Honeymoon Blues 
24. Stop Brakin' Down Blues 
25. Malted Milk 
26. Little Queen Of Spades 
27. They're Red Hot 
28. Drunken Hearted Man 
29. Love In Vain