Robert Crotty With Me: Loren's Collection 1979


IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

"I would go as far as to say that the few recordings that exist of these Robert Crotty sessions are among the finest and most beautiful blues documents of all time." -- Loren Connors

In the years 1978 to 1981, Robert Crotty would show up on Loren Connors’ doorstep in New Haven, Connecticut with his tiny, almost toy guitar. The two would then spend hours playing acoustic blues, the likes of which was absolutely staggering in its truthfulness.

Robert Crotty with Me: Loren’s Collection (1979-1987) is the first anthology of the late bluesman’s work, as selected by his former playing partner. These are the unheard tapes of Crotty and Connors communing with the spirits of Delta and County Blues through their own revisions of standards and tingle-inducing improvisations. These also some of the legendary Connors' earliest available recordings showing the development of iconoclast guitar style and vocal moan.

Crotty was a New Haven lifer and linchpin of the region’s blues scene yet, he never achieved much recognition outside local bars and house parties -- until now. The album features never before heard recordings, unseen photos, liner notes by Connors and Crotty’s brother.


1. TB Blues 
2. Come Back Baby
3. Improvisation No. 5 
4. Golden Ring 
5. Improvisation No. 1 
6. Blow Wind Blow 
7. That's All Right 
8. Come Back Baby 
9. Bye And Bye, I'm Going To See The King
10. Honeymoon Blues
11. Improvisation No. 3 
12. Improvisation No. 2 
13. Georgia On My Mind 
14. Somewhere Over The Rainbow 

Please note that Robert Crotty With Me: Loren's Collection 1979 is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.