On Dry Land

Vinyl LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

For Rimarimba’s 1984 album On Dry Land, Robert Cox advances along the terrain explored on Below The Horizon. It’s an enchanting album, one which, at times, seems to comment on its own practice; a picture of everyday life in the hobbyist’s, or part-time musician’s, recording studio. Some moments point towards the tourist-explorer aesthetic that would eventually coalesce under the banner of Fourth World music. Other moments where Cox seems to be channelling an otherness, a kind of hauntological reverie, the feeling of music that gives us an uncanny sense of déjà vu. Writer David Keenan’s description of Japanese naïve-pop group Maher Shalal Hash Baz’s music, that it “feels like sketches of places where we once were, places now made poignant by our absence” feels like an alternate take On Dry Land.


1. Do Wonders For Me
2. Tacky Travel Tune 
3. Crash 
4. Fairground 
5. Down From The Sky
6. I Wouldn't Ask
7. Can't You Feel It
8. Welsh Water 
9. On The Range 
10. Gnats 01:39
11. Cacoughanation 02:31
12. Sick 02:11
13. Spirit 00:10
14. Foulground 01:29
15. Machinebeat 00:14
16. Beyond Pain 06:16
17. Not Enough Time 10:20

Please note that On Dry Land is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.