Ragnarok (Reissue)


or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.50 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


STAFF PICK "A long time coming, I'm grateful to Frenzy for taking a punt on this mid-70s prog curiosity. Looking forward to riding into battle across misty moors with this in my earbuds" Matthew Crawley

New Zealand prog-rock band Ragnarok came out of Auckland in 1974, and were broken up a few short years later. In their short life they released only two records, the first of which featured vocals from powerhouse singer Lea Maalfrid, as well as  Andre Jayet (Moog synth, vocals), Ross Muir (bass guitar), Mark Jayet (drums), Ramon York (guitar effects, vocals). 

This album has never been reissued, but thanks to Frenzy we are about to get a vinyl and CD reissue, with the CD featuring a healthy swag of extras. 

Vinyl Tracklist

1 - Fenris
2 - Butterfly Sky
3 - Fire In The Sky
4 - Rainbow Bridge
5 - Raga
6 - Caviar Queen
7 - Dream
8 - Dawning Horn

CD Only Bonus Tracks

Born To Wander (non album ‘B’ side)
Ragnarok (Radio Spot)
Raga (live version)
Butterfly Sky (live version)
Crazy Feeling (Transformer feat Lea Wyber aka Maalfrid)
Upside Down (Flying Wild)
Night Child/Home (Flying Wild)
Help Us Help You (Flying Wild)
She’s A Devil (Flying Wild)
She’s Coming (Flying Wild- unreleased demo)