Real Dancing

Vinyl LP (Ltd Edition Pink Vinyl)

***Limited edition first ever vinyl pressing of 10 hot tracks on hot pink 12" vinyl. Pressed in New Zealand at Holiday Records.***

Recorded in Auckland at Roundhead Studios and The Lab, and mixed by UK-based engineer Dave Eringa (The Who, Manic Street Preachers), Real Dancing is Racing in their purest form.

Real Dancing was born of early hour cocktail bars in rural New Zealand and black ice drives through the Desert Road; capturing the wild and vivid journeys that the band live while touring.

Containing the already released tracks The BassMisbehavingDevil’s WorkMotel Pool and Party Slow, the album is filled with an epicurean sensibility, Patron Anejo soaked discoesque grooves, lurid crooning and a love of the road.

The band is made up of long-time collaborators Ed Knowles and Sven Pettersen - two crucial parts of the colossus that was The Checks. Completing the line-up is two other heavy hitters from the Kiwi alt scene, Daniel Barrett, formerly of Sherpa and Izaak Houston, formerly of Space Creeps.


  1. Motel Pool 05:09
  2. Drugs and Affection 03:43
  3. Devil's Work 03:13
  4. Move Your Body 03:57
  5. Party Slow 03:02
  6. Misbehaving 04:19
  7. Sweet Bedlam 04:55
  8. The Alcoves 04:45
  9. Run Wild 04:25
  10. The Bass 04:44