fragments (expanded)

Vinyl 2LP

Rachika Nayar's fragments (expanded) is a collection of sonic miniatures constructed from guitar loops created in the familiar comforts of her own bedroom. These cyclical, meditative pieces stem from an intimate part of Nayar's creative practice, revealing a deep source of self-exploration and restoration. A collision of midwestern emo and post-rock influences with virtuosic minimalist guitar, fragments (expanded) provides an intimacy between Nayar and those listening in parallel spaces, activating our collective past and shared unconscious experience. This expanded vinyl edition adds a full extra side of previously unreleased pieces and includes a high quality multi-format digital download.


  1. memory as miniatures
  2. clarity
  3. gridlock
  4. allegheny
  5. softness
  6. redeye
  7. parking lots
  8. forgiveness
  9. notes of a crocodile
  10. whateverness
  11. august 31st
  12. hawthorn
  13. november
  14. of gold
  15. breaking lilac
  16. intermittence
  17. years & years
  18. interfaith medical
  19. untitled live guitar loop #1 (Vinyl Bonus Track 1)
  20. sincerely (Vinyl Bonus Track 2)