AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Pink glass coloured vinyl or pink & white splatter vinyl // Gatefold sleeve

BOY is a melody-driven indie-electronic record that sees musician and producer André Allen Anjos, aka RAC, push his artistic limits by thematically exploring his complex childhood.

Anjos was raised overseas to parents who both worked as missionaries. His mother is American, and he always felt torn between worlds in terms of nationality, first language, even the concept of home itself. He struggles to distil it all in person, but the music he's made ruminating on it runs the gamut of emotions that come up for him. “I didn't feel a part of any specific world, it was a bit alienating,”he recalls. Anjos worried his family when he was younger because he didn't talk to adults until he was around eight-years-old. “I was confused about language,” he explains. He could speak, but he wasn't comfortable, so he didn't. “I didn't feel Portuguese, I didn't feel American. In the midst of that, I found music and it became my voice.”

Through music, he also soon discovered his skills as a master collaborator, and the wealth of guest talent on BOY is a testament to RAC’s creative magnetism. “It's conversational,” he says of his working style with the artists he features. “We find shared experiences and I give them space to tell their story through my lens.” For BOY, his choice vocalists include Gothic Tropic, Jamie Lidell, LeyeT, and St. Lucia.

For fans of Odesza, Classixx, Goldroom, St Lucia, Sigala, Rudimental, Tourist, Elderbrook, Big Wild, Jai Wolf, Sigma and Louis The Child.

Track List:

A1. Rapariga
A2. Boomerang (ft. Luna Shadows)
A3. MIA (ft. Danny Dwyer)
A4. Passion (ft. Louis The Child)
B1. Sweater (ft. Maddie Jay)
B2. Next To You (ft. Emerson Leif)
B3. Toulouse (ft. Minke)
C1. Gomas
C2. Stuck On You (ft. Phil Good)
C3. Together (ft. Evalyn)
C4. Carefree (ft. LeyeT)
C5. Oakland (ft. Winnetka Bowling
D1. Arcoíris
D2. Solo (ft. Gothic Tropic)
D3. Get A Life (ft. Instupendo)
D4. Change The Story (ft. Jamie
D5. Dolores Park
D6. Better Days (ft. St. Lucia)

Please note that Boy is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.