$ aka Dollars (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (Reissue)

Vinyl LP (Mint Green)

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

$ (also known as Dollars) is the soundtrack album to the 1971 movie of the same name.

Composed and produced by Quincy Jones, the soundtrack features performances by Little Richard, Roberta Flack and Doug Kershaw. Throughout the album, the Don Elliott Voices provide harmony vocal background to otherwise instrumental pieces.

The $ soundtrack remains of ongoing interest to later artists. Gang Starr sampled Snow Creatures, while Mobb Deep sampled Kitty With The Bent Frame.

- First pressing since 2002.


  1.  Money Is (feat. Little Richard)
  2. Snow Creatures
  3.  Rubber Ducky 
  4. Redeye Runnin' Train (feat. Doug Kershaw)
  5. Shady Lady
  6. Money Runner 
  7. When You're Smiling (The Whole World Smiles with You) [feat. Roberta Flack with the Don Elliott Voices)
  8. Do It - To It! (feat. Little Richard) 
  9. Candy Man
  10. Passin' the Buck
  11. Kitty with the Bent Frame
  12. Brooks' 50c Tour (Main Title Collage) [feat. Little Richard and Roberta Flack]

Please note that $ aka Dollars (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (Reissue) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.