In Times New Roman (Vinyl 2LP) (Opaque Red)

Vinyl 2LP (Opaque Red)
Nothing fattens up a Friday morning like a brand new album from guitar giants Queens of the Stone Age! Six years since their last full album, In Times New Roman is the sound of seasoned brothers in a room together laying down what they love. Born out of a troubled time that included a very public divorce, a recently revealed cancer treatment, and more, the album is notably darker than ever. It's big, it's brutal, it's badass, it's everything you'd hope to get from Homme and his hommes. - Flying Out

In Times New Roman
, the 8th studio album from Queens of the Stone Age is raw, brutal & rough around the edges but with a refinement that reveals itself further with each successive listen — and QOTSA founder Joshua Homme's lyrics are as witty and withering than ever. 

The results are instantly identifiable; QOTSA’s sonic signature, expanded and embellished with new and unprecedented twists in virtually every song, a live in-a-room recording that showcases a band at the height of their creative powers. In Times New Roman is a party for the obscene and the clean, the outcasts and the weirdos, and anyone and everyone in between. 

Track List:
1. Obscenery
2. Paper Machete
3. Negative Space
4. Time & Place
5. Made to Parade
6. Carnavoyeur
7. What the Peephole Say
8. Sicily
9. Emotion Sickness
10. Straight Jacket Fitting