This Is Hardcore

Island Records

Only 1 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $13.66 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day. All orders will be shipped under Level 3 in Auckland


This is Hardcore is the sixth and final album from long running Brit-poppers Pulp and the 'difficult' follow up to their worldwide smash Different Class. Although it had none of the hits of the former, it was a dark and complex work and the sort of artistic statement that showed that the band weren't just Brit-pop stadium puppets. I'd hope in these more enlightened days the artwork would be less degrading to women but them were different days. I'm sure everyone has moved on and learned.   

  1. The Fear
  2. Dishes
  3. Party Hard
  4. Help the Aged
  5. This Is Hardcore
  6. TV Movie
  7. A Little Soul
  8. I'm a Man
  9. Seductive Barry
  10. Sylvia
  11. Glory Days
  12. The Day After the Revolution