Cart 0
Process - Flying Out



Young Turks


Produced by Sampha and Rodaidh McDonald, Process is set to be Sampha’s defining artist statement. Since the release of his debut ‘Sundanza’ EP in 2010 and 2013’s ‘Dual’ EP, Sampha has quietly but assuredly become one of the UK’s most enigmatic and respected artists.

Still just twenty seven years old, he has lent his vocal, production and songwriting talents to a range of standout releases, from UK contemporaries such as FKA twigs, Jessie Ware and SBTRKT to world-renowned superstars like Drake, Kanye West and, most recently, on Frank Ocean’s Endless and Solange’s A Seat At The Table albums.

Process is an album built to take your breath away. From start to finish, it’s a display of Sampha’s mastery as a lyricist, a singer and a musician. His voice becomes another instrument for him to play around with; each breath a considered move like the strum of a guitar. It’s a powerful album - emotive and, surprisingly, loaded with danceable hooks.” – 9/10,

“Process is an exercise in catharsis, a deep breath in that lays Sampha’s soul bare through gorgeous vignettes of his life. He worries, he regrets, he aches. He’s human.” - ★★★★★,


01. Plastic 100°C
02. Blood On Me
03. Kora Sings
04. (No One Knows Me) Like The Piano
05. Take Me Inside
06. Reverse Faults
07. Under
08. Timmy's Prayer
09. Incomplete Kisses
10. What Shouldn't I Be? 

More from this collection



Sold Out