No Harm Done (Cassette)


Crucial Wellington emo pop band prizegiving (née Tuff Wizard) have announced the release of their debut album, No Harm Done. The 9-track album, due out June 19, was recorded at the all ages institution The Stomach in Palmerston North in late 2015. The two singles Sarah (Snow) and Vailima can be streamed now on bandcamp, and third single Cut Out/No Harm Done can be streamed via Noisey. No Harm Done is a reassuring telling of honest experiences. With a general theme of working through failure, the songs are upbeat and also melancholy, about social experiences and relationships good and bad, and how to feel when youre growing up but still making music. No Harm Done is out June 19. Tapes from Papaiti and Sleepover Records (USA). Kia tika e rangatahi panapana.

Artist: prizegiving
Title: No Harm Done
Label: Papaiti Records
Year: 2016
Cat #: PAP034
Formats: Digital, Cassette

1. Mid-year Planner
2. Soft
3. Sarah (Snow)
4. Okay Band
5. Blood Pressure
6. Soapbox
7. Cut Out/ No Harm Done
8. Vailima
9. Favourite Singer (Snow)