The New Ruins (Limited Vinyl 12")

Limited Vinyl 12"

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Following his striking singles Good Thing (ft. Natalie Slade) and Long Slow (ft. Olivier St. Louis), Australian producer Plutonic Lab readies his EP The New Ruins presenting his solid take on modern soul, establishing himself as a musical force to be reckoned with. Having gained support from the likes of Earmilk, SoulBounce, Huey Morgan (BBC 6 Music) Jyoty (Rinse FM) with his previous work, this is a highly anticipated project accommodating an impressive set of collaborations released via Low Key Source.

The New Ruins unveils a vivid sensory experience for listeners, commencing proceedings with the Sci-Fi-esque sonic palette of Long Slow. Accompanied by a dark bassline, Olivier St. Louis brings the track to life with an alluring contrast of theatrics and soul. The call and response backing vocals provide the track with riveting harmonic and lyrical layers. Enemy follows with a seamless transition; fuzzy synths lock into endearing live drum sequences providing the perfect foundation for Black Milk’s rap verses, which resolve into a memorable sung motif in the choruses.

With Casino In The Sky, Plutonic Lab showcases a softer side of his production including dreamy and ethereal textures. This time Nardean’s delicate and heavenly vocals are alternated with endearing rap interpretations from Ratu and Raiza Biza. The experience extends to All Mine, a melodic dream of soulful sounds made up of Miloux’s dainty voice and soft woodwind instrumentation. In Good Thing, Plutonic Lab revels in nostalgic and romantic vibes, applying his expert ear for melody and arrangement, constructing a beautiful, dreamy soundscape that Natalie Slade’s rich vocals weave effortlessly throughout. The New Ruins EP closes with magical number Falling featuring Sunny Reyne, embellishing and encompassing the essence of the whole project with its meticulously curated sound palette and arrangement.


1. Long Slow Feat. Olivier St. Louis 
2. Enemy Feat. Black Milk 
3. Casino In The Sky Feat. Nardean, Ratu & Raiza Biza
4. All Mine Feat. Miloux 
5. Good Thing Feat. Natalie Slade 
6. Falling Feat. Sunny Reyne

Please note that The New Ruins (Limited Vinyl 12") is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.