The Peel Sessions 1991-2004

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

The vinyl reissue of the 2006 collection of PJ Harvey sessions with the late BBC Radio 1 DJ John Peel, spanning recordings from the start of her career in 1991 up to 2004, will be released on 28th May.

Originally released two years after Peel’s death in 2004, the record came with a tribute message:

“More than I would ever admit, for fear of embarrassment on both sides, I sought his approval always. It mattered. Every Peel Session I did, I did for him. It is with much love that I chose these songs, in his memory. A way of saying, ‘Thank you’ once more. ‘Thank you John.”


Side 1

  1. Oh My Lover – Peel 29.10.91
  2. Victory - Peel 29.10.91
  3. Sheela-Na-Gig - Peel 29.10.91
  4. Water - Peel 29.10.91
  5. Naked Cousin – Peel 2.3.93
  6. Wang Dang Doodle - Peel 2.3.93

Side 2

  1. Losing Ground – Peel 5.9.96
  2. Snake – Peel 5.9.96
  3. That Was My Veil – Peel 5.9.96
  4. This Wicked Tongue – Peel 10.11.00
  5. Beautiful Feeling – Peel 10.11.00
  6. You Come Through – John Peel Tribute 16.12.04

Please note that The Peel Sessions 1991-2004 is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.