A Momentary Lapse Of Reason (Remixed & Updated)


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

This iconic album has been remixed and updated from the original 1987 master tapes by Andy Jackson with David Gilmour.

This content was available in The Later Years box set and the album will now be available on Vinyl, CD, DVD, Blu-ray and digitally with Stereo and 5.1 mixes. In addition, for the first time, the album will be presented in new 360 Reality Audio. This new format provides the listener with an immersive experience that closely mimics the omni-directional soundscape of live musical performance. A Momentary Lapse Of Reason will also be released in Dolby Audio and UHD.

The release of The Later Years project in 2019 gave an opportunity for a fresh overview of A Momentary Lapse Of Reason, the band’s first album since the departure of Roger Waters. By returning to some of Richard Wright's original keyboard outtakes, and by re-recording new drum tracks with Nick Mason, producers David Gilmour and Bob Ezrin have restored a better creative balance between the three Pink Floyd members. The remixed and updated A Momentary Lapse Of Reason album also features a new album cover using an alternative photo by Robert Dowling from the original album cover shoot directed by the late Storm Thorgerson.

2LP Tracklist

Side A
1. Signs Of Life
2. Learning To Fly
3. The Dogs Of War

Side B
1. One Slip
2. On The Turning Away

Side C
1. Yet Another Move
2. Round And Around
3. A New Machine Part 1
4. Terminal Frost
5. A New Machine Part 2

Side D
1. Sorrow

DVD/Blu-Ray Tracklist

1. Music Video: Learning To Fly
2. Music Video: Album Cover Phoot Shoot 1987
3. Music Video: Learning To Fly (alternative version)
4. Concert Screen Films (1987): Signs Of Life
5. Concert Screen Films (1987): Learning To Fly
6. Concert Screen Films (1987): The Dogs Of War
7. Documentary: David Gilmour & Storm Thorgerson – Interview
8. Documentary: Re: A Momentary Lapse Of Reason Album Cover Photo Shoot
9. Audio Only:  The Dogs Of War (Live, Atlanta 1987)
10. Audio Only:  On The Turning Away (Live, Atlanta 1987)
11. Audio Only:  Run Like Hell (Live, Atlanta 1987)

CD Tracklist

1. Signs Of Life
2. Learning To Fly
3. The Dogs Of War
4. One Slip
5. On The Turning Away
6. Yet Another Move
7. Round And Around
8. A New Machine Part 1
9. Terminal Frost
10. A New Machine Part 2
11. Sorrow

Please note that A Momentary Lapse Of Reason (Remixed & Updated) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.