Horse Power (Reissue) (Vinyl LP + 7")

Vinyl LP (White) + 7"
It’s both easy to believe and mind boggling to discover that The Phoenix Foundation have now been around for two whole decades. Horse Power was the album that catapulted this whole weird and wonderful musical journey, and to celebrate its anniversary the band are reissuing it on white 180g vinyl - its first ever time on wax! You’ll have to dive in quick for the limited edition version that comes with a bonus 7” featuring two non-album tracks recorded by Radio New Zealand. Happy birthday Horse Power! - Flying Out

To celebrate 20 years since the The Phoenix Foundation’s debut album, Horse Power the band have finally pressed it to vinyl for the first time ever.

All 11 original songs have been remastered and come on 180gm white vinyl with printed inner sleeve. Alongside a limited edition version with a white 7” containing two unreleased Live RNZ recorded tracks

Track List:

  1. Sister Risk
  2. Let Me Die A Woman
  3. This Charming Van
  4. The Swarm
  5. St Kevin Bruiser (Miami 4000)
  6. Sally
  7. Celebrate!
  8. Going Fishing
  9. Lambs
  10. Wildlife

Bonus 7"

  1. The Swarm (Live at Helen's 2004)
  2. Bruiser (Live at WOMAD 2008)