Vinyl 2LP


Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.

Double 180 Gram Vinyl housed in a Gatefold Sleeve with embossed gold foil and insert. Vitalogy is the third studio album by Pearl Jam, originally released on November 22, 1994, through Epic Records. Thanks to its stripped-down, lean production, Vitalogy stands as Pearl Jam's most original and uncompromising album. While it isn't a concept album, Vitalogy sounds like one. Death and despair shroud the album, rendering even the explosive celebration of vinyl 'Spin the Black Circle' somewhat muted. But that black cloud works to Pearl Jam's advantage, injecting a nervous tension to brittle rockers like Last Exit and Not for You, and especially introspective ballads like Corduroy and Better Man. In between the straight rock numbers and the searching slow songs, Pearl Jam contribute their strangest music - the mantrafunk of Aye Davanita, the sub-Tom Waits accordion romp of Bugs, and the chilling sonic collage Hey Foxymophandlemama, That's Me. Pearl Jam are at their best when they're fighting, whether it's Ticketmaster, fame, or their own personal demons. - Rough Trade


  1. Last Exit
  2. Spin the Black Circle
  3. Not for You
  4. Tremor Christ
  5. Nothingman
  6. Whipping
  7. Pry, To
  8. Corduroy
  9. Bugs
  10. Satan's Bed
  11. Better Man
  12. Aya Davanita
  13. Immortality
  14. Stupidmop