Pay It All Back Volume 7

On-U Sound


This item is currently unavailable.

Adrian Sherwood’s bass, dub and reggae label On-U Sound are proud to present the seventh instalment of its seminal Pay It All Back sampler series that first emerged in 1984. Pay It All Back Volume 7 is an 18 track showcase of new Adrian Sherwood productions featuring deep cuts, previews of several forthcoming On-U releases, unique mixes and 15 previously unreleased tracks from African Head ChargeHorace AndyColdcutGhetto PriestGary Lucas (Captain Beefheart’s Magic Band), Lee Scratch PerryRoots ManuvaMark Stewart and more.
In the classic tradition of the series the tracks are stitched together with a number of special pirate radio style segues from Lee Scratch Perry and others, making for a unique journey through the modern world of On-U Sound. Both vinyl and CD formats come with a fully annotated and illustrated complete On-U catalogue, in a gorgeous colour printed recycled kraft board sleeve with physical only bonus track - Neptune Version by Clinic side project Higher Authorities.

1 01. Roots Manuva & Doug Wimbish - Spit Bits
2 02. Sherwood & Pinch (FT. Daddy Freddy & Dubiterian) - One Law for the Rich
3 03. Horace Andy - Mr Bassie (Play Rub a Dub)
4 04. Neyssatou & Likkle Mai - War

5 05. Lee "Scratch" Perry - African Starship
6 06. Denise Sherwood - Ghost Heart
7 07. Higher Authorities - Neptune Version*
8 08. Sherwood & Pinch Ft. LSK - Fake Days
9 09. Congo Natty - UK All Stars in Dub

10 10. Mark Stewart - Favour
11 11. LSK and Adrian Sherwood - the Way of the World
12 12. Gary Lucas with Arkell & Hargreaves - Toby's Place
13 13. Nisennenmondai - A' - Live in Dub (Edit)

14 14. African Head Charge - Flim
15 15. Los Gaiteros de San Jacinto - Fuego de Cumbia / Dub de Sangre Pura (Dub Mix)
16 16. Little Axe - Deep River (The Payback Mix)
17 17. Ghetto Priest Ft. Junior Delgado & 2 Bad Card - Slave State
18 18. Coldcut Ft. Roots Manuva - Beat Your Chest