Outside Society

2LP (180g)

 Rock and roll hall of fame inductee, Patti Smith's first career-spanning collection, Outside Society, contains 18 signature songs, remastered from all ten of Smith's studio albums. The chronologically arranged tracks move from her 1975 debut album, Horses (Gloria, Free Money), through her last release in 2007, Twelve (Smells Like Teen Spirit). The liner notes features brief recollections of each song written by Patti, who personally supervised the song choices.


A1 Gloria 
A2 Free Money 
A3 Ain't It Strange
A4 Pissing In A River 

B1 Because The Night 
B2 Rock N Roll Nigger 
B3 Dancing Barefoot 
B4 Frederick 
B5 So You Want To Be A Rock N Roll Star 

C1 People Have The Power 
C2 Up There Down There 
C3 Beneath The Southern Cross
C4 Summer Cannibals

D1 1959 
D2 Glitter In Their Eyes 
D3 Lo And Beholden (Radio Edit) 
D4 Smells Like Teen Spirit (Radio Edit) 
D5 Trampin'