Parachutes (EcoRecord Vinyl LP)

This item is scheduled to be released on

Vinyl LP (EcoRecord)



F|O Points on this item

How does your pre-order work?

For the first time, Parachutes by Coldplay will be manufactured on EcoRecord. EcoRecord sounds and looks as great as a traditional vinyl record, but it’s been manufactured using 100% recyclable PET, instead of PVC. EcoRecords are also produced using injection moulding technology, with energy savings of up to 85% compared to the traditional vinyl process.

Parachutes includes the band’s first major hit Yellow - the song that launched the band on the international stage, as well as Shiver, Trouble and Don’t Panic. To mark the album's 20th anniversary, the videos for its four singles have been restored to HD quality.

In 2001, following the release of Parachutes, the band were nominated for five BRIT Awards, winning both Best British Album and Best British Group. The band have gone on to win Best British Album three times and Best British Group four times, alongside a host of other awards.

Parachutes was described by Rolling Stone as ‘a work of real transcendence’ and by Melody Maker as a “masterpiece”. NME declared 'It's incredible this is a debut album.'



  1. Don't Panic
  2. Shiver
  3. Spies
  4. Sparks
  5. Yellow
  6. Trouble
  7. Parachutes
  8. High Speed
  9. We Never Change
  10. Everything's Not Lost

When is this released?

Parachutes (EcoRecord Vinyl LP) has a scheduled release date of .

In the event of any delays to this date we will keep this page updated and email any pre-order customers.

Pre-Order FAQs

When will I get this?
What if I have other titles in the same order as a pre-order?
Is there a discount?