Last Night In The Bittersweet


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Last Night In The Bittersweet’ is a 70-minute epic that spans the distance from classic rock to post-punk to hypnotic Krautrock, in the process proving its value as his deepest, most varied, most accomplished, and ultimately most rewarding set so far. The insistent Motorik rhythms of new single ‘Lose It’ brings shades of early ‘70s German bands like Can and Neu!, and are a product of Paolo writing increasingly on bass guitar. At the other end of the spectrum, ‘Through The Echoes’ is a timeless classic in the lineage of Ben E. King and Otis Redding, with Nutini’s vocal delivery reminding us why he got snapped up by Atlantic in the first place.

‘Last Night In The Bittersweet’ was produced by Paolo Nutini alongside Dani Castelar and Gavin Fitzjohn. It was written by Paolo, with some select co-write contributions from members of his band.


  1. Afterneath
  2. Radio
  3. Through The Echoes
  4. Acid Eyes
  5. Stranded Words (Interlude)
  6. Lose It
  7. Petrified In Love
  8. Everywhere
  9. Abigail
  10. Children of the Stars
  11. Heart Filled Up
  12. Shine A Light
  13. Desperation
  14. Julianne
  15. Take Me Take Mine
  16. Writer

Please note that Last Night In The Bittersweet is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.