Sub Pop

Only 2 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $11.33 Laybuy What's this?

Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.


STAFF PICK "Love when an artist breaks through from a punk scene. Love these mellow country like tunes. I wonder if he still does stick and poke tattoos as merch" Brent 

Bronco is the new album from country artist and songwriter Orville Peck. A consummate storyteller, the country rock inspired Bronco plays upon the horse theme so often found in Orville’s work, but this time with an exploration of freedom, breaking free from that which binds us and all that is wild and untamed. Bronco builds upon and follows Peck’s previous album Pony and EP Show Pony, which explored themes of love, loss and loneliness but advances the story arc in a bolder, newer and warmer trajectory.

“This is my most impassioned and authentic album to date,” says Peck. “I was inspired by country rock, 60s & 70s psychedelic, California and even bluegrass with everything being anchored in country. Bronco is all about being unrestrained and the culmination of a year of touring, writing in isolation and going through and ultimately emerging from a challenging personal time.”

01. Daytona Sand
02. The Curse Of The Blackened Eye
03. Outta Time
04. Lafayette
05. C’mon Baby, Cry
06. Iris Rose
07. Kalahari Down
08. Bronco
09. Trample Out The Days
10. Blush
11. Hexie Mountain
12. Let Me Drown
13. Any Turn
14. City Of Gold
15. All I Can Say