On Any Normal Monday (Reissue)

Vinyl LP

With sleeves designed by Newell's partner at the time-often hand-colored in by Newell and Elliot themselves- the Cleaners From Venus had their second album. The new issue was then packaged up and sent off the Sounds and NME, both of gave On Any Normal Monday honorable mentions in their cassette review columns. The biggest surprise however came from the more conservative Melody Maker, whose own Patrick Humpries gave the Cleaners project a glowing review in that paper. So far as Newell was concerned, this was a football kicked through the greenhouse window of the conventional music business. This jangle-pop classic album has been completely remastered and offered on vinyl for the first time, keeping the Cleaners' unique sounds, but also making the listening experience more audible.


  1. Night Starvation
  2. Tukani (Monday Is GreY)
  3. A Girl With Cars In Her Eyes
  4. I Can't Stop Holding On
  5. Living On Nerve Ends
  6. I Wanna Do That
  7. European War
  8. Hungry
  9. FUN
  10. Be An Idiot Popstar
  11. Marilyn On A Train (1982 Version)