Hideous Bastard


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

The debut solo album from Oliver Sim (vocalist and bassist of The xx), Hideous Bastard is a deeply self-confessional journey of fear and shame inspired by the queer horror films he loves.Oliver is joined by Jamie xx, who produces Hideous Bastard with an elegant touch, and Jimmy Somerville (Bronski Beat/Communards), an angel, who takes us to the heavens.Full of surreal pop sounds that escape into the ether and break free, Hideous Bastard is a bold and ambitious debut that sees Oliver explore his voice and his capacity to evoke emotion, melding masculinity and tenderness, beauty with a baritone.Tracklisting

  1. Hideous
  2. Romance with a Memory
  3. Sensitive Child Never Here
  4. Unreliable Narrator
  5. Saccharine
  6. Confident Man
  7. GMT 
  8. Fruit
  9.  Run The Credits

Please note that Hideous Bastard is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.