The Iceberg (Reissue) (Butterfly Splatter Vinyl LP)

Butterfly Splatter Vinyl LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

The prolific MC, producer and musician Oddisee’s album The Iceberg is a plea for humanity to dig deeper in search of understanding and common ground. His third release is a distillation of stereotypical tropes in hip-hop and beyond, 12 tracks about money, sex, politics, race and religion that appear superficial until his multi-dimensional lyrics unfurl to expose the complexities of individuality and identity: how we see ourselves and how others see us. Deeply soulful, and shot through with jazz, Go-go, gospel, thick r&b and hard beats, the album is a timely, poetic statement.

"A focused beam of hip-hop soul that rattles loudly in our present political moment"
- Pitchfork


1. Digging Deep
2. Things
3. Built By Pictures
4. Hold It Back
5. You Grew Up
6. NNGE (Feat. Toine)
7. Like Really
8. Want To Be
9. This Girl I Know
10. Waiting Outside
11. Rain Dance
12. Rights & Wrongs (Feat. Olivier St. Louis)


Please note that The Iceberg (Reissue) (Butterfly Splatter Vinyl LP) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.