Visions (CD)


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Nine-time GRAMMY® winning singer, songwriter, and pianist Norah Jones releases ninth studio album, Visions, in collaboration with producer and multi-instrumentalist Leon Michels.

Visions is a vibrant and joyous 12-song set that finds Jones singing about feeling free, wanting to dance, making it right, and acceptance of what life brings. It’s the yang to the yin that was Pick Me Up Off The Floor, Jones’ last album of new original songs which was released early in the pandemic lockdown of 2020 and foreshadowed many of the dark emotions of that period.

“The reason I called the album Visions is because a lot of the ideas came in the middle of the night or in that moment right before sleep, and Running was one of them where you're half asleep and kind of jolted awake,” says Jones. “We did most of the songs in the same way where I was at the piano or on guitar and Leon was playing drums and we were just jamming on stuff. I like the rawness between me and Leon, the way it sounds kind of garage-y but also kind of soulful, because that's where he's coming from, but also not overly perfected.”

“It’s both difficult and uncomfortable to dig deep and share your inner emotional life with the world - even harder to eloquently shroud those feelings in layers of poetry and innovative musical texture. It’s a staggeringly generous use of popular music. Norah JonesVisions attains that artistic ideal with nobility and grace” - Don Was, legendary producer and President of Blue Note Records

“An enigmatic and widely adored artist... her voice – an alluring alchemy of the sweet, sultry and sorrowful – at once takes on both great intimacy and universality” - DownBeat


1. All This Time (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
2. Staring at the Wall (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
3. Paradise (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
4. Queen of the Sea (Norah Jones)
5. Visions (Norah Jones)
6. Running (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
7. I Just Wanna Dance (Norah Jones/LeonMichels/Homer Steinweiss)
8. I’m Awake (Norah Jones)
9. Swept Up in the Night (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
10. On My Way (Norah Jones/Pete Remm)
11. Alone With My Thoughts (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
12. That’s Life (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)

Please note that Visions (CD) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.