The Great Escape (Vinyl LP, Red)

Vinyl LP (Red Vinyl)



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Kiwi lads No Cigar have announced their follow-up to their sun-soaked debut album Bienvenido, and it's sounding like another scorcher. Fresh back from a cranking European tour, the band took a month out in their beloved Mangawhai to write and rehearse what would ultimately become their new album The Great Escape. Recorded at the mighty Roundhead Studios, production was taken care of by Connor Jaine, the magic hands behind Mako Road and Summer Thieves' recordings, so you know it's gonna sound epic. Woop! - Flying Out

Fresh off the back of their sold out European tour NO CIGAR have released new album The Great Escape.

Featuring Willy Ferriers signature laid back vocals, expert songwriting and the bands effortlessly cool tones, the album comes after five single releases in four months, including hits, Make it Better, The Vibrance, Concubine, Cool & These are the days.

Made with support from NZ On Air, The Great Escape was recorded at Roundhead Studios after the band spent a month away in Mangawhai, Produced and mixed by Connor Jaine (Mako Road, Summer Thieves, Dolphin Friendly), and mastered in the UK by Andy Miles, the single delves into new sonic territory, showcasing the breadth of NO CIGARs sound. The Great Escape is a product of a process where ideas flow freely and connections & left up to the 1% required for a beautifully executed body of work.


  1. Great Escape
  2. Haere Mai
  3. The Vibrance
  4. Cool
  5. Father of Mine
  6. Concubine
  7. The Occult
  8. Make It Better
  9. These Are the Days