Old Friends, New Friends

Vinyl 2LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Double vinyl LP pressing. Nils Frahm releases a new double album, Old Friends New Friends, released by Leiter, the label he set up with his manager, Felix Grimm. The collection gathers together 23 solo piano tracks recorded between 2009 and 2021, almost all hitherto unreleased but, for one reason or another, omitted from previous albums and projects. Neither quite a new LP nor exactly a compilation, it offers "an anatomy of all my ways of thinking musically and playing," Frahm says, adding with a smile, "Maybe I could say it's an album I worked on for twelve years, and finally I have enough material?" 


  1. 4:33 (a tribute to john cage) 
  2. Late 
  3. Berduxa
  4. Rain Take 
  5. Todo Nada 
  6. Weddinger Walzer 
  7. In the Making 
  8. Further in the Making 
  9. All Numbers End 
  10. The Idea Machine 
  11. Then Patterns 
  12. Corn 
  13. New Friend 
  14. Nils Has a New Piano 
  15. Acting 
  16. As a Reminder 
  17. Iced Wood 
  18. Strickleiter 
  19. The Chords 
  20. The Chords Broken Down 
  21. Forgetmenot 
  22. Restive 
  23. Old Friend 

Please note that Old Friends, New Friends is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.