Idiot Prayer: Nick Cave Alone at Alexandra Palace

Bad Seed Ltd

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $10.83 Laybuy What's this?

Not currently in-store. Usually ships within 2-3 business days.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

    In the vast, empty expanse of the West Hall in London’s Alexandra Palace, Nick Cave sat alone at a piano and sang 21 songs from across his extensive back catalogue. Available on deluxe double CD and LP editions, this is that amazing session.

    The performance was filmed by award winning Cinematographer Robbie Ryan (The Favourite, Marriage Story, American Honey) in Alexandra Palace’s stunning West Hall. It was edited by Nick Emerson (Lady Macbeth, Emma, Greta). The running time is approximately 90 minutes.

    Track List:
    Disc 1 
    1 Spinning Song
    2 Idiot Prayer
    3 Sad Waters
    4 Brompton Oratory
    5 Palaces of Montezuma
    6 Girl in Amber
    7 Man in the Moon
    8 Nobody's Baby Now
    9 (Are You) the One That I've Been Waiting For?
    10 Waiting for You
    11 The Mercy Seat
    12 Euthanasia

    Disc 2
    1 Jubilee Street
    2 Far from Me
    3 He Wants You
    4 Higgs Boson Blues
    5 Stranger Than Kindness
    6 Into My Arms
    7 The Ship Song
    8 Papa Won't Leave You, Henry
    9 Black Hair
    10 Galleon Ship